Countries which their Nationals require Referral Visa

List of Countries which their Nationals require Referral Visa.

    • Afghanistan
    • Azerbaijan
    • Bangladesh
    • Chad
    • Djibouti
    • Eritrea
    • Equatorial Guinea
    • Iran
    • Iraq
    • Kazakhstan Republic
    • Kyrgyz Republic (Kyrgyzstan)
    • Lebanon
    • Mali
    • Mauritania
    • Niger
    • Nigeria
    • Pakistan
    • Palestine
    • Senegal
    • Somalia
    • Sri Lanka
    • Somali land
    • Sierra Leone
    • Syria
    • Tajikistan
    • Turkmenistan
    • Uzbekistan
    • Yemen and
    • Stateless persons or persons with refugee status.


    Applicants whose nationals fall under this category (Referral) are not advised to book flight tickets or make payments for any reservations in Tanzania before they get approval for their Visa. Applicants of Referral Visa are advised to apply at least two months before their date of travel.

    Applicants or host Institutions are required to review the List of countries (from our website) which fall under Referral Visa from time to time as there might be some changes. 


    Stateless persons and Refugees who hold Vienna Convention documents are also required to obtain referral visa prior to coming to Tanzania.